In keeping with Tougaloo College’s institutional goals to redesign and restructure its programs, personnel and functions to become a more efficient and effective twenty-first century institution, the Office of Institutional Advancement (OIA) facilitates the understanding, participation, and support of Tougaloo College’s students, faculty, alumni, trustees, parents, friends, corporations, foundations, legislators and others who have an interest in the promoting and supporting the College. The division, through its departments, staff, and volunteers, represents the University with the highest standards of excellence in education and service to a variety of publics.

The Office of Institutional Advancement promotes leadership and involvement among individuals who support the mission and goals of Tougaloo College and are willing to volunteer to advance the university. The Office of Institutional Advancement concentrates its efforts on improving private resource development for the University thus enhancing the quality of the learning experiences.

Inherent in the mission of the Office of Institutional Advancement is a commitment by its personnel to be responsive to the various constituencies served by Tougaloo College. In particular, emphasis is placed on professional, courteous, and responsive behavior toward students, parents, alumni, trustees, friends, corporations, foundations and other organizations upon whom Tougaloo College depends for support.

2016-2017 Tougaloo Magazine

Click at the center for full screen and press Esc to exit.

Contact Information

We are here to help you. Feel free to call, email, visit, or write the Office of Institutional Advancement.

Mailing Address:
Tougaloo College
Office of Institutional Advancement
500 West County Line Road
Tougaloo, MS 39174
 601-977-7871
 601-977-4492

Campus Location:
Advancement Village

Contact:

Delores Bolden Stamps, Ph.D.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Advancement Village

  601-977-7871 office (601) 977- 4492
  dbstamps@tougaloo.edu

Doris Griffith Bridgeman
Director of Alumni Affairs
Advancement Village
  601-977-7836
  dbridgeman@tougaloo.edu

Patricia W. Johnson
Senior Director of Development
Advancement Village
  601-977-7907
  pjohnson@tougaloo.edu

Valerie C. Smith
Director of Advancement Services
Advancement Village
  601-977-4416
  vsmith@tougaloo.edu

Pamela Mitchell
Prospect Researcher
Advancement Village
  601-977-4458
  pmitchell@tougaloo.edu

Kendall Givens-Little
Director of Communications and External Relations
Advancement Village
  601-977-7870
  klittle@tougaloo.edu

Jan Glasper
Senior Administrative Assistant
Advancement Village
  601-977-7871
  jglasper@tougaloo.edu